RSS

So, what in the name of god have I been doing all this time?

17 Aug

Writing. No, seriously. In fact, I have completed the book in full, and am actively looking for an agent. And where I haven’t been writing, I’ve been programming; enough to inspire a how-to guide, from the front, for people accustomed to all of the good habits of Object-Oriented Programming, that now need to learn to deal with the very different world of Binding-Oriented Programming. Beyond that, I’ve been working my day job as an inventory manager, cooking more than you would guess, and on my break time gathering a squadron of friends to aid me in “Guns of Icarus Online“… Which I turned out to be a freakin’ maniac bad-ass in, but that’s beside today’s point.

Today’s point is, I want to apologize to you, the reader, for nigh-forgetting this blog. I’m adding a whole series of new items in the near future—that’s a promise—including a few new original recipes. Some of the guides will even be more like open questions, as Binding-Oriented Programming is very new to me.

I have a recipe that I’m experimenting with right now for bosc pears, hollowed out and filled with a bread-pudding like custard, then dipped in a hard dark chocolate. (Possibly also poached in rum and honey, not sure how that will work yet.) I already devised an excellent recipe for a white kidney beat (cannellini bean)-mango-pork chilli, which was fantastic and easily modified to be vegan. (Which I’m still not.) It’s definitely going up, just give me some time to get some photos and a proper recipe together.

This is all contending with my efforts to get an agent and get published again, but I’ll find time. I may also begin work on the subsequent book, which it will be easier to establish a framework for while passing through the completed book. Writing isn’t an on-or-off process for me, it’s a calculative and architectural skill; I’ll stare blankly at the screen considering my topic for half of an hour before I’ll start typing, and then I’ll throw two thousand words down in ten minutes.

So anyway, I’m back, and I have some new treats with me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2013 in State of the Moment

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
